Draft Commissioner Minutes 04/26/17

Posted by: Stafford Co. Clerk

Meeting Status:

Stafford County Commissioners

Minutes of Meeting

April 26, 2017


 The Stafford County Board of County Commissioners met in regular session on Wednesday, April 26, 2017. Present: Kurt Fairchild, Clayton Grimmett and Shane Stimatze. Chairman Fairchild called the meeting to order promptly at 8:30 a.m.

County Treasurer Lisa Milton requested salary increases for Amelia Romo, moving from Range 4 Step 3 to Range 4 Step 4, and Karen Petty moving from Range 4 Step 2 to Range 4 Step 3, effective May 1, 2017. Shane Stimatze moved and Clayton Grimmett seconded to increase the salaries of Karen Petty and Amelia Romo as presented. Motion carried 3-0.

Clayton Grimmett moved and Shane Stimatze seconded to approve the minutes from the April 19th session. Motion carried 3-0.

Carl Miller, Zoning Administrator, informed the board that Mitch Minnis, Debbie Suiter and Ivan Milton have each agreed to another three year term on the Zoning Board. Miller requested that Todd Wycoff be considered to replace a vacant position representing the northern portion of the county on the board. Commissioner Stimatze will visit with Mr. Wycoff to see if he is interested.

It was the consensus of the board to allow the City of St. John to hold bingo in the community room if the Annex on Friday, May 26th from 9 p.m. until midnight, providing that an adequate deposit in put down first.

Commissioner Stimatze moved and Grimmett seconded to recess into executive session pursuant to the attorney-client exception in order to discuss sensitive county business. Motion carried 3-0. In at 9:00 a.m., out at 9:15 a.m. Those present: Commissioners, County Attorney, County Clerk, Sheriff Murrow, and Undersheriff Fischer.

There being no further business Chairman Fairchild adjourned the meeting at 9:20 a.m.






Stafford County Board Of Commissioners: